Your Security Resource http://www.yoursecurityresource.com Your Security Resource en-us Copyright ©2014 Studio One Networks Wed, 17 Dec 2014 02:41:02 EST Wed, 17 Dec 2014 02:41:02 EST Health sonCOMAND http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Your Security Resource http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/programsend/programunit.gif http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/programsend/programsum/programsend.html Avoid These 5 Holiday Scams http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/avoid-these-5-holiday-scams/index.html The Internet is crawling with holiday-themed scams. Here’s how to avoid them. Mobile http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/avoid-these-5-holiday-scams/index.html Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST How to Quit Facebook http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/social_networking/how-to-quit-facebook/index.html There’s more to leaving Facebook than just disabling your account. Social Media http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/social_networking/how-to-quit-facebook/index.html Mon, 8 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST 5 Critical Low-Tech Security Steps http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/5-critical-low-tech-security-steps/index.html Online security starts long before you log on. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/5-critical-low-tech-security-steps/index.html Mon, 1 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST The Best Browser Plug-ins for Protecting Your Privacy http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/the-best-browser-plug-ins-for-protecting-your-privacy/index.html Stay secure online with these little lifesavers. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/the-best-browser-plug-ins-for-protecting-your-privacy/index.html Mon, 24 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST Best Shopping Apps for the Holidays http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/best-shopping-apps-for-the-holidays/index.html This year, skip the lines and find the deals. Mobile http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/best-shopping-apps-for-the-holidays/index.html Mon, 17 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST Your Guide to Apple Pay http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/your-guide-to-apple-pay/index.html Apple wants to change the way you pay. Here’s how it works. Mobile http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/your-guide-to-apple-pay/index.html Mon, 10 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST Why You Shouldn’t Let Your Under-13 Child Have a Facebook Account http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/kids/why_you_shouldnt_let_your_under_13_child_have_a_facebook_account/index.html Your kid might be lobbying for an account, but you should resist. Kids http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/kids/why_you_shouldnt_let_your_under_13_child_have_a_facebook_account/index.html Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:00:00 EDT Stay Safe Using Location-Based Services http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/stay-safe-using-location-based-services/index.html It sounds like a very useful service, but the technology holds dangerous pitfalls, say the experts. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/stay-safe-using-location-based-services/index.html Mon, 20 Oct 2014 00:00:00 EDT Snapchat: A Security Guide http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/snapchat-a-security-guide/index.html How private is it? Know before you take a chance. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/snapchat-a-security-guide/index.html Mon, 13 Oct 2014 00:00:00 EDT How to Get Your Device Back Safely http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/how-to-get-your-device-back-safely/index.html Stolen phone? Don’t put yourself in danger. Mobile http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/how-to-get-your-device-back-safely/index.html Mon, 6 Oct 2014 00:00:00 EDT