Your Security Resource http://www.yoursecurityresource.com Your Security Resource en-us Copyright ©2015 Studio One Networks Thu, 5 Mar 2015 02:41:02 EST Thu, 5 Mar 2015 02:41:02 EST Health sonCOMAND http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Your Security Resource http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/programsend/programunit.gif http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/programsend/programsum/programsend.html Are Super Cookies Tracking You? http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/are-super-cookies-tracking-you/index.html Yes, they are -- and they’re harder to get rid of than regular cookies. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/are-super-cookies-tracking-you/index.html Mon, 23 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST Road Warriors: Is Your Tech Gear Vulnerable? http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/road-warriors-is-your-tech-gear-vulnerable/index.html Don’t lose your most important gadgets while on the road Mobile http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/road-warriors-is-your-tech-gear-vulnerable/index.html Mon, 16 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST What Does the Internet Know About You? http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/what-does-the-internet-know-about-you/index.html The Internet knows a lot about you, and not just what’s in your social media accounts. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/what-does-the-internet-know-about-you/index.html Mon, 9 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST When Hackers Call, Hang Up http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/when-hackers-call-hang-up/index.html Low-tech is the new high-tech when it comes to scamming your personal information. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/when-hackers-call-hang-up/index.html Mon, 2 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EST How Safe Is Uber? http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/how-safe-is-uber/index.html It might be convenient, but is it safe to get into a car with a stranger? Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/how-safe-is-uber/index.html Mon, 26 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST Are Hackers Targeting Your Kids? http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/kids/are-hackers-targeting-your-kids/index.html Kids can have safe fun online, but it takes vigilance from you. Kids http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/kids/are-hackers-targeting-your-kids/index.html Mon, 19 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST Use Family Sharing in iOS 8 to Keep Kids Safe Online http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/social_networking/use-family-sharing-in-ios-to-keep-kids-safe-online/index.html iPhones can help you create a safe online space for your kids Social Media http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/social_networking/use-family-sharing-in-ios-to-keep-kids-safe-online/index.html Mon, 12 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST What the Government Tracks About Your Travels http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/what-the-government-tracks-about-your-travels/index.html Uncle Sam knows more about your travels than you might think Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/what-the-government-tracks-about-your-travels/index.html Mon, 5 Jan 2015 00:00:00 EST How to Secure Your New Gadget http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/how-to-secure-your-new-gadget/index.html Make sure you don’t get the gift of identity theft this holiday season. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/how-to-secure-your-new-gadget/index.html Mon, 22 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST Avoid These 5 Holiday Scams http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/avoid-these-5-holiday-scams/index.html The Internet is crawling with holiday-themed scams. Here’s how to avoid them. Mobile http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/avoid-these-5-holiday-scams/index.html Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST