Your Security Resource http://www.yoursecurityresource.com Your Security Resource en-us Copyright ©2015 Studio One Networks Fri, 21 Aug 2015 01:16:02 EST Fri, 21 Aug 2015 01:16:02 EST Health sonCOMAND http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Your Security Resource http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/programsend/programunit.gif http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/programsend/programsum/programsend.html Social Networks Go Private http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/social_networking/social-networks-go-private/index.html Looking for a social network that doesn’t own and sell your data? Here are a few -- and the potential drawbacks of using them Social Media http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/social_networking/social-networks-go-private/index.html Mon, 27 Jul 2015 00:00:00 EDT Protect Your Baby’s Online Footprint http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/protect-your-babys-online-footprint/index.html Your baby is so adorable you just can’t resist sharing all that cuteness with others. But the photos, videos and information you post now can follow your little one for life. Here’s what you should know. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/protect-your-babys-online-footprint/index.html Mon, 20 Jul 2015 00:00:00 EDT The Biggest Mobile Threat of 2015: Ads http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/the-biggest-mobile-threat-of-2015-ads/index.html Ads might be more than annoying -- they could compromise your security. Mobile http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/the-biggest-mobile-threat-of-2015-ads/index.html Mon, 13 Jul 2015 00:00:00 EDT Security Enhancements in Windows 10 http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/security-enhancements-in-windows-10/index.html Windows 10 is here, and it will make your data safer. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/security-enhancements-in-windows-10/index.html Mon, 6 Jul 2015 00:00:00 EDT How to Stop a Facebook Hoax http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/social_networking/how-to-stop-a-facebook-hoax/index.html The social site relies on your sense of curiosity and sympathy to con you into clicks. Here’s how to avoid spreading the hoax. Social Media http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/social_networking/how-to-stop-a-facebook-hoax/index.html Mon, 29 Jun 2015 00:00:00 EDT The Latest Threat to Kids’ Privacy: Toys in the Cloud http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/kids/the-latest-threat-to-kids-privacy-toys-in-the-cloud/index.html Think it’s cute that your kid’s toy says her name? Think again. Kids http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/kids/the-latest-threat-to-kids-privacy-toys-in-the-cloud/index.html Mon, 22 Jun 2015 00:00:00 EDT The Lowdown on ID Theft Protection Services http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/the-lowdown-on-id-theft-protection-services/index.html With identity theft on the rise, do you need to spend money to protect yourself? Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/the-lowdown-on-id-theft-protection-services/index.html Mon, 15 Jun 2015 00:00:00 EDT How You’re Ruining Your Devices http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/how-youre-ruining-your-devices/index.html They cost a lot of money, so take better care of them. Mobile http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/mobile/how-youre-ruining-your-devices/index.html Mon, 8 Jun 2015 00:00:00 EDT How to Set Up a Saner Tech Policy http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/how-to-set-up-a-scaner-tech-policy/index.html Don’t become a slave to your devices. Prevention http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/prevention/how-to-set-up-a-scaner-tech-policy/index.html Mon, 1 Jun 2015 00:00:00 EDT How to Get Photos of Your Child Removed http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/kids/how-to-get-photos-of-your-child-removed/index.html Don’t want your kids’ photos online? Sometimes you can do something about it. Kids http://www.yoursecurityresource.com/feature/kids/how-to-get-photos-of-your-child-removed/index.html Mon, 25 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT